11am Family Story

Join us at 11am each day for a family-friendly story read by some Storyhouse favourites! Running from
Next event: Sunday 29 March at 11am
  • Online

Every day at 11am, amiliar faces from Storyhouse, including actors, librarians and team members will read stories and parts of stories chosen by you! Fill out the form below or find us at @StoryhouseLive on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram to request your favourite story.

Request a story/poem/reading for an 11am Family Story.

Storyhouse’s Jacob reads Little Red Riding Hood Revolting Rhymes:

Kaffe Keating, a former member of The Secret Seven at Storyhouse, reads from The Secret Seven.

Jess Dives reads from The Borrowers by Mary Norton

Claire Redcliffe reads from The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe by CS Lewis.

Upcoming events

Sunday 29 March 11am Online
Monday 30 March 11am Online
Tuesday 31 March 11am Online
Wednesday 1 April 11am Online
Thursday 2 April 11am Online
Friday 3 April 11am Online
Saturday 4 April 11am Online
Sunday 5 April 11am Online
Monday 6 April 11am Online
Tuesday 7 April 11am Online
Wednesday 8 April 11am Online
Thursday 9 April 11am Online
Friday 10 April 11am Online
Saturday 11 April 11am Online
Sunday 12 April 11am Online
Monday 13 April 11am Online
Tuesday 14 April 11am Online
Wednesday 15 April 11am Online
Thursday 16 April 11am Online
Friday 17 April 11am Online
Saturday 18 April 11am Online
Sunday 19 April 11am Online
Monday 20 April 11am Online
Tuesday 21 April 11am Online
Wednesday 22 April 11am Online
Thursday 23 April 11am Online
Young Storyhouse Family Sessions
Tomorrow 4.30pm; Mon 4.30pm; Tue 4.30pm; Wed 4.30pm; Thu 4.30pm; Fri 4.30pm + more times

The Young Storyhouse team run Storyhouse’s Youth Theatre and Young Storyhouse programme. Whilst the building is temporarily closed, they’ve made…

Quarantine Karaoke
Online

Love to sing? Join Storyhouse’s Quarantine Karaoke, and don’t worry – nobody will be able to hear you but you….

6pm Story
Tomorrow 6pm; Mon 6pm; Tue 6pm; Wed 6pm; Thu 6pm; Fri 6pm + more times
Online

Familiar faces from Storyhouse, including actors, librarians and team members will read stories and parts of stories chosen by you! Fill out…

11am Family Story
Tomorrow 11am; Mon 11am; Tue 11am; Wed 11am; Thu 11am; Fri 11am + more times
Online

Every day at 11am, amiliar faces from Storyhouse, including actors, librarians and team members will read stories and parts of…

Cinema NT Live: Leopoldstadt

A passionate drama following the Merz family’s story across half a century, passing through the convulsions of war, revolution, impoverishment, and the Holocaust.

Book now
Cinema Mick Fleetwood & Friends
Storyhouse Theatre

Mick Fleetwood has enlisted a stellar cast of musicians to celebrate the music that established Fleetwood Mac as one of the world’s biggest bands – the music of Peter Green.

Book now
On Stage Living Libraries at Storyhouse
Garret Theatre

Find out what libraries mean to people, how libraries are changing, and what public libraries of the future might look like.

Book now
Activities Creating a Positive and Happy Mindset
Meeting Room

An introduction into how we can start to free ourselves from limiting negative thinking, to create a positive mindset and greater levels of happiness in our lives.

Book now
Cinema The Secret Garden

AD | A wonderful re-telling of the enduring family classic starring Dixie Egerickx, Colin Firth and Julie Walters.

Cinema County Lines – Preview Screening + Director Q&A (15)

1 hr 30 | A powerful and moving coming of age film about a 14 year old boy who is groomed into a ‘county lines’ criminal network.