About Korea: Language & Culture Meet Up

Running from
Next event: Monday 24 February at 6pm
  • Meeting Room, The Kitchen

Part of: Activities, clubs and groups

Details

Every Monday 6pm
Venue alternates between The Meeting Room and The Kitchen each week

This meet up is for people who want to learn Korean language, Hangeul (Korean alphabet) and who want to know and exchange a different culture. A BIG welcome to everyone who is willing to learn another language and culture and share their own experiences with each other.

This is a great opportunity to learn a different language and meet other people who are interested in East-Asian culture. This meet up is open to all from beginners to native speakers.

If you are interested in joining, please see the Meetup page.

 

Certificate:

18+

Duration

Approx 90 mins

Time details

6pm - 7.30pm

Upcoming events

Monday 24 February 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 2 March 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 9 March 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 16 March 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 23 March 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 30 March 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 6 April 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 13 April 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 20 April 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 27 April 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 4 May 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 11 May 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 18 May 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 25 May 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 1 June 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 8 June 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 15 June 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 22 June 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 29 June 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 6 July 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 13 July 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 20 July 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 27 July 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 3 August 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 10 August 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 17 August 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 24 August 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 31 August 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 7 September 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 14 September 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 21 September 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 28 September 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 5 October 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 12 October 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 19 October 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 26 October 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 2 November 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 9 November 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 16 November 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 23 November 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 30 November 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 7 December 6pm The Kitchen
Monday 14 December 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 21 December 6pm The Kitchen

You may also be interested in

Activities Bread Together Pop-Up
The Kitchen

Come and find out more about Bread Together, taste their bread, and learn about the bread making process.

Activities Imagining Utopias
Meeting Room

In this workshop, you’ll be designing your own ideal town and writing stories set within it.

Book now
Cinema Peter Rabbit 2: The Runaway (Cert. TBC)

AD | Peter Rabbit is back in another big screen adventure. Despite his efforts, Peter can’t seem to shake his reputation for mischief among the other rabbits.

Cinema Calm With Horses (15)

1 hr 40 | When a former boxer is offered a gig as an enforcer with the local drug mafia, life seems on the up – but the demands weigh heavily as he makes inroads with his autistic son.

Cinema NT Live: Jack Absolute Flies Again

From the writer of One Man, Two Guvnors comes a hilarious new play, set in 1940s British summertime.

Book now
Activities Cheshire College South and West Fashion Show
The Kitchen

Students from both the Crewe Campus and Chester Campus will collaborate for the first time to showcase their hard work and success during this academic year.

Activities Bread Together Pop-Up
The Kitchen

Come and find out more about Bread Together, taste their bread, and learn about the bread making process.

Cinema The Public (15)

1 hr 59 | A comedy drama redolent of a good old-fashioned Frank Capra movie whilst tackling some of today’s most challenging issues, homelessness and mental illness.

Book now
Cinema Little Joe (12A)

1 hr 45 | Senior plant breeder Alice has engineered a special crimson flower, remarkable for its therapeutic value. Against company policy, Alice takes one home as a gift for her teenage son. But as their plant grows, so does Alice’s suspicion that her new creation may not be as harmless as it seems.

Book now
Cinema True History of The Kelly Gang (18)

2 hr 5 | Based on the acclaimed Peter Carey novel True History of The Kelly Gang is an anarchic rock ‘n’ roll version of the story of Australia’s best-known outlaw.

Book now
Cinema Misbehaviour (12A)

1 hr 46 | AD | Based on the true story of the 1970 Miss World Competition.

Book now
On Stage Will Young’s Show and Tell
Storyhouse Theatre

Pop star Will Young will speak on the evolution of pop, gay rights and wellbeing in this spoken word show.

Booking not yet available