Berliner Philharmoniker Live: Kirill Petrenko & Yuja Wang

Berliner Philharmoniker
  • Full Price: £15.50
    Aged Under 26: £11.50

Members get 10% off tickets at Storyhouse. Moonlight Flicks and Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre. £4 month, no commitment, priority booking, no fees, instant access, two tickets per member.

  • Cinema

Part of: Stage on Screen

Conductor Kirill Petrenko
Piano Yuja Wang                             

Concert Programme
Opening Programme      Introduction (approx. 30 mins)
Paul Dukas                       La Péri (approx. 20 mins)
Sergej Prokofiev              Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C major, op. 26 (approx. 30 mins)
Franz Schmidt                 Symphony No. 4 in C major (approx. 46 mins)

The second live broadcast of the Berliner Philharmoniker 2017/18 Season is led by Kirill Petrenko, chief conductor designate of the orchestra, and features the exciting young pianist Yuja Wang performing Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3. The concert also includes Paul Dukas’s iridescent tone poem La Péri and Franz Schmidt’s Symphony No. 4 in C Major. The cinema broadcast features exclusive interviews and programme insights.

“The most sought-after conductor of our time”
Süddeutsche Zeitung on Kirill Petrenko

“She seems to have everything: speed, flexibility, pianistic thunder and interpretive nuance.”
The New York Times on Yuja Wang

This concert includes a 25 minute interval


Approx 150 mins

Time details

Inc. interval

Season Stage on Screen
Movie Theatre

National Theatre, RSC, Royal Opera House and more shown in the Storyhouse cinema.