Better Together

Community Events at Storyhouse Running from
Next event: Monday 24 February at 10.30am
  • Free (Drop in)
  • Meeting Room

Better Together is a health and wellbeing group that’s all about people helping people, in turn being ‘Better Together’.

Each week there will be various activities to get involved in including crafts, quizzes, prize bingo, trips out, board games and dominoes, cards and chess.

Better Together Chester has been formed by a group of people who care and understand about what serious issues life can sometimes throw at you. They have empathy and a desire to improve the lives of others by passing on the benefits of being involved in the wellbeing experience.

For more information visit Better Together’s website or contact: bettertogetherchester@gmail.com, 07594 244 752

Certificate:

18+

Time details

Every Monday 10.30am - 12.30pm, commencing Monday 6 January

Upcoming events

Monday 24 February 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 2 March 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 9 March 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 16 March 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 23 March 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 30 March 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 6 April 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 13 April 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 20 April 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 27 April 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 4 May 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 11 May 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 18 May 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 25 May 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 1 June 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 8 June 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 15 June 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 22 June 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 29 June 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 6 July 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 13 July 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 20 July 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 27 July 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 3 August 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 10 August 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 17 August 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 24 August 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 31 August 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 7 September 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 14 September 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 21 September 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 28 September 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 5 October 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 12 October 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 19 October 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 26 October 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 2 November 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 9 November 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 16 November 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 23 November 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 30 November 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 7 December 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 14 December 10.30am Meeting Room
Monday 21 December 10.30am Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities Cheshire College South and West Fashion Show
The Kitchen

Students from both the Crewe Campus and Chester Campus will collaborate for the first time to showcase their hard work and success during this academic year.

Activities Bread Together Pop-Up
The Kitchen

Come and find out more about Bread Together, taste their bread, and learn about the bread making process.

Cinema Peter Rabbit 2: The Runaway (Cert. TBC)

AD | Peter Rabbit is back in another big screen adventure. Despite his efforts, Peter can’t seem to shake his reputation for mischief among the other rabbits.

Cinema Calm With Horses (15)

1 hr 40 | When a former boxer is offered a gig as an enforcer with the local drug mafia, life seems on the up – but the demands weigh heavily as he makes inroads with his autistic son.

Cinema NT Live: Jack Absolute Flies Again

From the writer of One Man, Two Guvnors comes a hilarious new play, set in 1940s British summertime.

Book now
Activities Cheshire College South and West Fashion Show
The Kitchen

Students from both the Crewe Campus and Chester Campus will collaborate for the first time to showcase their hard work and success during this academic year.

Activities Bread Together Pop-Up
The Kitchen

Come and find out more about Bread Together, taste their bread, and learn about the bread making process.

Cinema The Public (15)

1 hr 59 | A comedy drama redolent of a good old-fashioned Frank Capra movie whilst tackling some of today’s most challenging issues, homelessness and mental illness.

Book now
Cinema Little Joe (12A)

1 hr 45 | Senior plant breeder Alice has engineered a special crimson flower, remarkable for its therapeutic value. Against company policy, Alice takes one home as a gift for her teenage son. But as their plant grows, so does Alice’s suspicion that her new creation may not be as harmless as it seems.

Book now
Cinema True History of The Kelly Gang (18)

2 hr 5 | Based on the acclaimed Peter Carey novel True History of The Kelly Gang is an anarchic rock ‘n’ roll version of the story of Australia’s best-known outlaw.

Book now
Cinema Misbehaviour (12A)

1 hr 46 | AD | Based on the true story of the 1970 Miss World Competition.

Book now
On Stage Will Young’s Show and Tell
Storyhouse Theatre

Pop star Will Young will speak on the evolution of pop, gay rights and wellbeing in this spoken word show.

Booking not yet available