A  social group for the Chester and Chester to support those who identify as LGBT+ who feel excluded from mainstream LGBT+ society for their own personal reasons. We encourage anyone who feels isolated to contact us to see If the group is for you.

The aim of the group is to offer a safe environment for people to make links with others in a similar situation, and to help build confidence when dealing with issues around your sexuality. Our fortnightly meetings can include anything from organised talks, to arranged outings or just having a chat to talk through shared experiences or getting advice. The group takes part in the annual Chester Pride event to promote social inclusion.

The group runs on alternating Mondays

Please email cheshireLGBT@outlook.com  for more details or call Lee on 07859541620

Upcoming events

Monday 22 July 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 5 August 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 19 August 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 2 September 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 16 September 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 30 September 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 14 October 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 28 October 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 11 November 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 25 November 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 9 December 6pm Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities Cheshire West Heritage Open Days

Each tour is led by volunteers who have a keen interest in the history and stories behind the building. Bookings…

Activities U3A Meet-Up
The Kitchen

Come along, get yourself a brew and chat to existing members to see if the U3A is something you would…

Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…