A  social group for the Chester and Chester to support those who identify as LGBT+ who feel excluded from mainstream LGBT+ society for their own personal reasons. We encourage anyone who feels isolated to contact us to see If the group is for you.

The aim of the group is to offer a safe environment for people to make links with others in a similar situation, and to help build confidence when dealing with issues around your sexuality. Our fortnightly meetings can include anything from organised talks, to arranged outings or just having a chat to talk through shared experiences or getting advice. The group takes part in the annual Chester Pride event to promote social inclusion.

The group meets twice a month
1st Monday in The Den
3rd Monday in The Meeting Room

Please email cheshireLGBT@outlook.com  for more details or call Lee on 07859541620

Upcoming events

Monday 2 March 6pm The Den
Monday 16 March 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 6 April 6pm The Den
Monday 20 April 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 4 May 6pm The Den
Monday 18 May 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 1 June 6pm The Den
Monday 15 June 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 6 July 6pm The Den
Monday 20 July 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 3 August 6pm The Den
Monday 17 August 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 7 September 6pm The Den
Monday 21 September 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 5 October 6pm The Den
Monday 19 October 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 2 November 6pm The Den
Monday 16 November 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 7 December 6pm The Den
Monday 21 December 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 4 January 2021 6pm The Den
Monday 18 January 2021 6pm Meeting Room
Monday 1 February 2021 6pm The Den

You may also be interested in

Activities Gateway Women Chester
Meeting Room

This group offers friendship and support to those that are permanently involuntarily childless either as a result of infertility or circumstance.

Activities Parados Creatives
Garret Theatre

Parados Creatives is a community group formed by and for local people offering an open, non-judgemental environment in which they can express their creativity.

Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…