Chester Speaking Club has moved online. We still meet on the first and third Wednesday of the month at 7.30pm. We are really friendly and you will improve your speaking skills with us! Please get in touch with sandrathecoach@gmail.com if you’d like to find out more, or click here for the Zoom meetings link.

A fun, informal and educational community group which uses toastmaster course techniques to help people improve both their communication and leadership skills. Members participate by regularly giving speeches, gaining feedback, leading teams and guiding others to achieve their goals in an informal, relaxed, fun and supportive atmosphere.

Takes place the first Wednesday & third Wednesday of the month, but do check the listings in case of changes

www.meetup.com/Chester-Speaking-Club

 

Upcoming events

Wednesday 15 July 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 5 August 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 19 August 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 2 September 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 16 September 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 7 October 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 21 October 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 4 November 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 18 November 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 2 December 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 16 December 7.30pm Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities Gateway Women Chester
Meeting Room

This group offers friendship and support to those that are permanently involuntarily childless either as a result of infertility or circumstance.

Activities Not a Reading Group
Today 11am + more times
Online

At Storyhouse Library we think that escaping into the world of books is a very good way to spend an hour. So if you agree, come and join us for book talk, whatever your preferred genre.

Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…

We are in a fight for survival. 

Our charity is resilient, but we need your help to come back even stronger. We can only do that with the support of our 1m customers and friends.

There are four ways you can help us, click here to find out more.