Chester Speaking Club has moved online. We still meet on the first and third Wednesday of the month at 7.30pm. We are really friendly and you will improve your speaking skills with us! Please get in touch with sandrathecoach@gmail.com if you’d like to find out more, or click here for the Zoom meetings link.

A fun, informal and educational community group which uses toastmaster course techniques to help people improve both their communication and leadership skills. Members participate by regularly giving speeches, gaining feedback, leading teams and guiding others to achieve their goals in an informal, relaxed, fun and supportive atmosphere.

Takes place the first Wednesday & third Wednesday of the month, but do check the listings in case of changes

www.meetup.com/Chester-Speaking-Club

 

Upcoming events

Wednesday 15 April 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 6 May 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 20 May 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 3 June 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 17 June 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 1 July 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 15 July 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 5 August 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 19 August 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 2 September 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 16 September 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 7 October 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 21 October 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 4 November 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 18 November 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 2 December 7.30pm Meeting Room
Wednesday 16 December 7.30pm Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities Italian Conversation Meet-Up – Easter Special
Sun 3pm
Online

A one off event especially for Easter, organised by Elisa Ippolito who runs Italian Classes at Storyhouse.

Activities Creating a Positive and Happy Mindset
Meeting Room

An introduction into how we can start to free ourselves from limiting negative thinking, to create a positive mindset and greater levels of happiness in our lives.

Book now
Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…