LitFest Elevenses is Chester Literature Festival’s morning session.

It’s a chance for Chester to dip a toe into the literary waters each day in Storyhouse’s Kitchen and listen to a short reading from a local author, poet or storyteller to start the Literature Festival day.

 

Check back here for updates on our line-up.

Duration

Approx 20 mins

Time details

Daily, Sat 9 - Sat 30 Nov (exc. Sun 10 Nov)
Mon 11 Nov (Remembrance Sunday): 11.15am

Upcoming events

Saturday 9 November 11am The Kitchen
Monday 11 November 11.15am The Kitchen
Tuesday 12 November 11am The Kitchen
Wednesday 13 November 11am The Kitchen
Thursday 14 November 11am The Kitchen
Friday 15 November 11am The Kitchen
Saturday 16 November 11am The Kitchen
Sunday 17 November 11am The Kitchen
Monday 18 November 11am The Kitchen
Tuesday 19 November 11am The Kitchen
Wednesday 20 November 11am The Kitchen
Thursday 21 November 11am The Kitchen
Friday 22 November 11am The Kitchen
Saturday 23 November 11am The Kitchen
Sunday 24 November 11am The Kitchen
Monday 25 November 11am The Kitchen
Tuesday 26 November 11am The Kitchen
Wednesday 27 November 11am The Kitchen
Thursday 28 November 11am The Kitchen
Friday 29 November 11am The Kitchen
Saturday 30 November 11am The Kitchen

You may also be interested in

On Stage Imtiaz Dharker

Poet, artist and filmmaker Imtiaz Dharker is 2019’s Chester Literature Festival Guest Director and Artist in Residence. Her poems and…

On Stage Imtiaz Dharker & Friends
Storyhouse Theatre

Festival Artist in Residence Imtiaz Darker is joined by former Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy and emerging artists for an evening of friends and poetry.

Book now
Festival Chester Literature Festival
Storyhouse Theatre

Storyhouse’s annual festival of words and ideas returns this coming autumn.