Festive Bar

Mulled wine, spiced apple and roast chestnuts outside Storyhouse Running from
Next event: Thursday 2 December at 5pm

Part of: Christmas at Storyhouse

Join us for mulled wine, spiced apple and roast chestnuts outside Storyhouse.

Thursday 5-8pm
Friday 5-8pm
Saturday 12pm-8pm
Sunday 12pm-8pm

Upcoming events

Thursday 2 December 5pm
Friday 3 December 5pm
Saturday 4 December 12pm
Sunday 5 December 12pm
Thursday 9 December 5pm
Friday 10 December 5pm
Saturday 11 December 12pm
Sunday 12 December 12pm
Thursday 16 December 5pm
Friday 17 December 5pm
Saturday 18 December 12pm
Sunday 19 December 12pm
Thursday 23 December 5pm
Friday 24 December 5pm
Sunday 26 December 5pm
Monday 27 December 5pm
Tuesday 28 December 5pm
Wednesday 29 December 5pm
Thursday 30 December 5pm
Friday 31 December 12pm
Saturday 1 January 2022 12pm
Cinema tick, tick… BOOM! (12A)
Fri 6pm; Mon 8.15pm; Tue 12pm, 6pm + more times

2hr | An adaptation of Jonathan Larson’s autobiographical musical. The film follows Jon, a young composer who’s waiting tables at a New York City diner while writing what he hopes will be the next great American musical.

Book now
On Stage Seven Things I’ve Learned: An Evening with Ira Glass
Storyhouse Theatre

Ira Glass is the host and creator of the public radio program This American Life. The show is heard each week by over 5 million listeners on public radio stations and podcast.

Book now
On Stage Magic Goes Wrong
Storyhouse Theatre

Back with their biggest comedy catastrophe to date, multi award-winning Mischief return to the stage with their hilarious new show created with magic legends, Penn & Teller.

Book now
Cinema West Side Story (12A)

2hr 36 | AD | Steven Spielberg brings this epic musical to the big screen in spectacular cinematic fashion to delight all-ages audiences everywhere this Christmas.

Book now
Cinema Pirates (15)
Fri 3pm, 8.30pm; Sat 8.30pm; Sun 8.30pm; Mon 3pm, 6pm; Tue 3pm, 8.30pm + more times

1hr 20 | AD | New Year’s Eve 1999. Cappo, Two Tonne, and Kidda drive across London in a desperate search for tickets for the best millennium party EVER. 

Book now
Christmas Choirs & Music
The Kitchen

Drop in for a mulled wine or a hot chocolate and soak up the festive atmosphere with choirs, music and…

Festive Bar
Tomorrow 5pm; Fri 5pm; Sat 12pm; Sun 12pm + more times

Join us for mulled wine, spiced apple and roast chestnuts outside Storyhouse. Thursday 5-8pm Friday 5-8pm Saturday 12pm-8pm Sunday 12pm-8pm

Cinema House of Gucci (15)

2hr 38 | AD | Inspired by the shocking true story of the family empire behind the fashion label. House of Gucci spans 3 decades of love, betrayal, decadence, revenge and ultimately murder.

Book now
Cinema Drive My Car (15)
Sat 5pm; Sun 5pm; Mon 11am + more times

2hr 59 | AD | Two years after his wife’s unexpected death, Yusuke Kafuku, a renowned stage actor and director, receives an offer to direct a production of Uncle Vanya at a theatre festival in Hiroshima.

Book now
Cinema CBeebies Christmas Show 2021: The Night Before Christmas
Sat 1pm, 3pm; Sun 1pm, 3pm

1hr 5 | The annual CBeebies Christmas Show is back, sprinkled with plenty of CBeebies magic, festive music, stunning dance performances and a star cast of presenters and on-screen talent.

Book now

Storyhouse is a charity.
After the most challenging year in our history, we still need your support to help us recover.
Here’s how you can help support the future of Storyhouse.