Every afternoon we bring you a Four O’Clock Story.

It’s a chance for the whole family to pull up a beanbag, get comfy and listen to a wide variety of storytellers and tales. With a different storyteller each day, there is something for everyone to enjoy.

Check back here for updates on our line-up.

Certificate:

Suitable for all

Time details

Daily, Sat 9 - Sat 30 Nov (exc. Sun 10 Nov)

Upcoming events

Saturday 9 November 4pm The Kitchen
Monday 11 November 4pm The Kitchen
Tuesday 12 November 4pm The Kitchen
Wednesday 13 November 4pm The Kitchen
Thursday 14 November 4pm The Kitchen
Friday 15 November 4pm The Kitchen
Saturday 16 November 4pm The Kitchen
Sunday 17 November 4pm The Kitchen
Monday 18 November 4pm The Kitchen
Tuesday 19 November 4pm The Kitchen
Wednesday 20 November 4pm The Kitchen
Thursday 21 November 4pm The Kitchen
Friday 22 November 4pm The Kitchen
Saturday 23 November 4pm The Kitchen
Sunday 24 November 4pm The Kitchen
Monday 25 November 4pm The Kitchen
Tuesday 26 November 4pm The Kitchen
Wednesday 27 November 4pm The Kitchen
Friday 29 November 4pm The Kitchen
Saturday 30 November 4pm The Kitchen

You may also be interested in

Activities Half-Term Arts and Crafts
The Kitchen

Arts and crafts for kids who love to get creative this half term! Dive into the craft materials box and…

Activities The Witching Hour
The Den

You have heard of The Witching Hour, now join us for The Witching Hours! The Witching Hours are two hours…

Festival Chester Literature Festival
Storyhouse Theatre

Storyhouse’s annual festival of words and ideas returns this coming autumn.