Every afternoon we bring you a Four O’Clock Story.

It’s a chance for the whole family to pull up a beanbag, get comfy and listen to a wide variety of storytellers and tales. With a different storyteller each day, there is something for everyone to enjoy.

Line up:

Saturday 9 – Jack Docking – Storyhouse Youth Theatre Assistant
Monday 11 – Louise Nesbitt – Storyhouse Library Team reading a Monster Story
Tuesday 12 – Neil Baglin – Roald Dahl Storytelling
Wednesday 13 – Louise Nesbitt – Storyhouse Library Team
Thursday 14 – Lindsey Fookes – Folk Stories from around the World
Friday 15 – Mama G – Drag Storytelling
Saturday 16 – Tim Ditchburn – Traditional Tales from around the World
Sunday 17 Linda Tyson – Library Team Leader
Monday 18 Eva Williams – PCSO Storytime
Tuesday 19 Anna Jasinska – Polish Storytime
Wednesday 20 – Amanda Glennon – Makaton Storytime
Thursday 21 – FOX – Drag Storytelling
Friday 22 – Beverly Dee – Racing Correspondent for Chester Chronicle
Saturday 23 – Susanne Schroder – Reading her own book The Robins First Christmas
Sunday 24 – T.S.Bryan – Reading The Shrinking Christmas
Monday 25 – Elisa Ippolito – Italian Storytime
Tuesday 26 – Maike Schoeppner – German Storytime
Wednesday 27 – Neil Baglin – Roald Dahl Storytelling
Thursday 28 – Cheshire College present The Wind in the Willows
Friday 29 – Jacob and Liv – Storyhouse School Practitioners
Saturday 30 – Sue Povall – Traditional Stories from around the world

Certificate:

Suitable for all

Time details

Daily, Sat 9 - Sat 30 Nov (exc. Sun 10 Nov)

Upcoming events

Tuesday 19 November 4pm The Kitchen
Wednesday 20 November 4pm The Kitchen
Thursday 21 November 4pm The Kitchen
Friday 22 November 4pm The Kitchen
Saturday 23 November 4pm The Kitchen
Sunday 24 November 4pm The Kitchen
Monday 25 November 4pm The Kitchen
Tuesday 26 November 4pm The Kitchen
Wednesday 27 November 4pm The Kitchen
Friday 29 November 4pm The Kitchen
Saturday 30 November 4pm The Kitchen

You may also be interested in

Activities Architecture Workshops
The Kitchen

Architecture Workshops are a series of free drop-in sessions that will commence at the beginning of December. These workshops are…

On Stage Imtiaz Dharker

Poet, artist and filmmaker Imtiaz Dharker is 2019’s Chester Literature Festival Guest Director and Artist in Residence. Her poems and…

Festival Chester Literature Festival
Today 11am; Tomorrow 11am; Thu 11am; Fri 11am; Sat 11am; Sun 11am; Mon 11am + more times
Storyhouse Theatre

Storyhouse’s annual festival of words and ideas returns this coming autumn.