Guided Self Help: Information Drop-in

A drop-in session
Next event: Tuesday 30 October at 1.30pm
  • FREE (drop-in)
  • Library

Drop-in to talk to a Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Trust Psychological Well*being Practitioner where you can find out about guided self-help (GSH), the referral process and other mental health services.

For ages 16+

 

Guided self-help (GSH) is part of the services offered by the Community Mental Health Team from Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Trust.

Guided Self Help is a short term talking therapy focused on low intensity Cognitive Behaviour Therapy, delivered in a 1-2-1 setting to help with common mental health problems, such as depression and anxiety.

Click here to find out how the referral process works via your GP

Duration

Approx 30 mins

Upcoming events

Tuesday 30 October 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 6 November 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 13 November 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 20 November 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 27 November 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 4 December 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 11 December 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 18 December 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 25 December 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 1 January 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 8 January 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 15 January 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 22 January 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 29 January 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 5 February 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 12 February 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 19 February 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 26 February 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 5 March 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 12 March 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 19 March 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 26 March 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 2 April 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 9 April 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 16 April 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 23 April 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 30 April 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 7 May 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 14 May 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 21 May 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 28 May 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 4 June 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 11 June 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 18 June 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 25 June 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 2 July 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 9 July 2019 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 16 July 2019 1.30pm Library

You may also be interested in

Activities Dyslexia: Mum and Dads Support Group

Does your child have dyslexia? Why not pop along to our new support group and meet with mums and dads…

Activities The Chester Art Beat
Thu 11am; Fri 11am Sat 11am

Storyhouse is pleased to host artist Sue Ransley as part of this new Artist-in-Residence Walking Trail Watch artists at work,…

Activities, clubs and groups

From book¬†clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby¬†and kids’ crafts and activities,…