Guided Self Help: Information Drop-in

A drop-in session
Happening today at 1.30pm
  • FREE (drop-in)
  • Library

Drop-in to talk to a Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Trust Psychological Well*being Practitioner where you can find out about guided self-help (GSH), the referral process and other mental health services.

For ages 16+

 

Guided self-help (GSH) is part of the services offered by the Community Mental Health Team from Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Trust.

Guided Self Help is a short term talking therapy focused on low intensity Cognitive Behaviour Therapy, delivered in a 1-2-1 setting to help with common mental health problems, such as depression and anxiety.

Click here to find out how the referral process works via your GP

Duration

Approx 30 mins

Upcoming events

Tuesday 21 January 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 28 January 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 4 February 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 11 February 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 18 February 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 25 February 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 3 March 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 10 March 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 17 March 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 24 March 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 31 March 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 7 April 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 14 April 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 21 April 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 28 April 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 5 May 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 12 May 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 19 May 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 26 May 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 2 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 9 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 16 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 23 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 30 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 7 July 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 14 July 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 21 July 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 28 July 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 4 August 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 11 August 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 18 August 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 25 August 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 1 September 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 8 September 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 15 September 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 22 September 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 29 September 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 6 October 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 13 October 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 20 October 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 27 October 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 3 November 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 10 November 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 17 November 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 24 November 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 1 December 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 8 December 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 15 December 1.30pm Library

You may also be interested in

Activities Musical Theatre Choreography
Garret Theatre

Come and learn some of the dance routines of your favourite musicals. No need to have any previous experience, just enthusiasm to have a go and have fun!

Book now
Activities Free Arts & Crafts
The Kitchen

Let your imagination run wild this February half-term, with free arts and crafts!

Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…