Guided Self Help: Information Drop-in

A drop-in session
Next event: Tuesday 29 May at 1.30pm
  • FREE (drop-in)
  • Library

Drop-in to talk to a Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Trust Psychological Well*being Practitioner where you can find out about guided self-help (GSH), the referral process and other mental health services.

For ages 16+

 

Guided self-help (GSH) is part of the services offered by the Community Mental Health Team from Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Trust.

Guided Self Help is a short term talking therapy focused on low intensity Cognitive Behaviour Therapy, delivered in a 1-2-1 setting to help with common mental health problems, such as depression and anxiety.

Click here to find out how the referral process works via your GP

Duration

Approx 30 mins

Upcoming events

Tuesday 29 May 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 5 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 12 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 19 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 26 June 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 3 July 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 10 July 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 17 July 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 24 July 1.30pm Library
Tuesday 31 July 1.30pm Library

You may also be interested in

Activities Women’s Makers Mindful Crafts

Ola from Heal Earth will be sharing some techniques and skills with a mindful approach allowing people to slow down,…

Activities Vintage Pride Photo Booth
The Kitchen

Come along and be magically transported into a Vintage Pride March! Dress up in some stylish vintage clothes, choose your…

Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…