Improv Gym for Over 50s

Drama workshops for anyone aged over 50 Running from
Next event: Wednesday 5 June at 11am
  • £4 per session
  • Meeting Room

A drama improvisation workshop open to the over 50s, ideal for those who want to discover their playful side and enjoy the moment.

There’s no audience and the atmosphere is non-judgmental and fun, so that we can see where our creativity takes us. Expect to work together as a team to create group laughs, stories and sketches, seemingly from nowhere! The group will develop skills of spontaneity, memory and character work through a range of games and exercises.

You may have some interest or experience of improvisation or drama, or be a complete beginner, either way you are very welcome.

The workshop takes place every Thursday, 10.30am – 11.30am, and costs £4 per session.
To book, please email lizzmorris1@icloud.com

Certificate:

50+

Duration

Approx 60 mins

Upcoming events

Wednesday 5 June 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 12 June 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 19 June 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 26 June 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 3 July 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 10 July 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 17 July 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 24 July 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 4 September 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 11 September 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 18 September 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 25 September 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 2 October 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 9 October 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 16 October 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 23 October 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 30 October 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 6 November 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 13 November 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 20 November 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 27 November 11am Meeting Room
Wednesday 4 December 11am Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities How to be Happy: Women’s Wellbeing Workshop
Meeting Room

These engaging workshops explore everything from authenticity and mindfulness to meaningful connections and purpose in day to day life.

Book now
Activities The Guilty Feminist: Big Speeches
Storyhouse Theatre

Use the tools of actor training and the performer/audience relationship to increase your confidence, up your presentation game and access the charisma you possess to take your space in any room.

Book now
Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…