A Little Night Music

5 May - 8 July Running from
Next event: Saturday 5 May at 7.30pm
  • £24 - £48
    £7 off for under 26s
    £7 off for over 60s (selected shows)
    Groups of 10+ save £3, over 25+ save £5 (applies to full priced tickets only)
  • Storyhouse Theatre

Part of: Made By Storyhouse

Spouses, exes, mismatches and misunderstandings.

Stephen Sondheim’s stunning tour de force of a musical explores the tangled web of affairs around an actress and the men who love her. Anne is married to Fredrik, who still loves Desiree, who is sleeping with Count Carl-Magnus, who is married to Charlotte, who’s best friends with Anne. It doesn’t stay that way – be prepared for a night of glorious musical comedy. Witty, heartbreakingly moving and full of adoration, regret and desire.

What will A Little Night Music be like?



Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Book by Hugh Wheeler

Directed by Alex Clifton
Designed by Jess Curtis
Musical Director / Conducted by Alex Beetschen

Original orchestrations Jonathan Tunick
Suggested by a film by Ingmar Bergman
Originally produced and directed on Broadway by Harold Prince

A Little Night Music is a Made By Storyhouse production. Find out more here.

 

See dates where over 60s discounts are available

Accessible performances

Certificate:

12A

Upcoming events

Saturday 5 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 6 May 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 6 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 10 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 11 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 12 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 17 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 18 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 19 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 24 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 25 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 26 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 8 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 9 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Wednesday 20 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 21 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 24 June 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 24 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Tuesday 26 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 28 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 30 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 6 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 8 July 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 8 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now

2017 Made by Storyhouse shows

You may also be interested in

Cinema The Sound of Music (U)

2 hrs 54 | The Hills Are Alive…! A new 4K digital re-issue of the classic musical, about a young woman who leaves her convent and becomes governess of a naval officer’s seven children.

Book now
Cinema Sounds of Space Short Film Programme

Duration TBC | A series of highly creative short-films incorporating strange sounds record by satellites from space. Followed by a Q&A with the filmmakers.

Book now
Made By Storyhouse

What is Made By Storyhouse? Every week throughout the spring and autumn, we bring you the best days and nights…