A Little Night Music

5 May - 8 July Running from
Next event: Saturday 5 May at 7.30pm
  • £24 - £48
    £7 off for under 26s
    £7 off for over 60s (selected shows)
    Groups of 10+ save £3, over 25+ save £5 (applies to full priced tickets only)
  • Storyhouse Theatre

Part of: Made By Storyhouse

Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Book by Hugh Wheeler

A sparkling new stage version of Stephen Sondheim’s Tony award-winning musical.

Anne is married to Fredrik, who loves Desiree, who is sleeping with Carl-Magnus, who is married to Charlotte, who isn’t interested. It doesn’t stay that way – be prepared for a night of glorious musical comedy featuring the immortal Send In The Clowns.

A Little Night Music is a Made By Storyhouse production. Find out more here.

Directed by Alex Clifton
Designed by Jess Curtis
Musical Director / Conducted by Alex Beetschen

Original orchestrations Jonathan Truick
Suggested by a film by Ingmar Bergman
Originally produced and directed on Broadway by Harold Prince

See dates where over 60s discounts are available

Certificate:

12A

Upcoming events

Saturday 5 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 6 May 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 6 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 10 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 11 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 12 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 17 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 18 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 19 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 24 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 25 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 26 May 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 8 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 9 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Wednesday 20 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 21 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 24 June 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 24 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Tuesday 26 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 28 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 30 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 6 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 8 July 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 8 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now

2017 Made by Storyhouse shows

You may also be interested in

On Stage Chester Sings!
Storyhouse Theatre

Three of Chester’s wonderful choirs come together for a joyous concert.

With Chester Music Society Choir, Chester Bach Singers and Chester Male Voice Choir.

Book now
On Stage The Boaty Theatre Company presents: Dungeness
Garret Theatre

In a remote part of the UK, where nothing ever happens, a group of teenagers share a safe house for…

Made By Storyhouse

Summer 2018’s Made By Storyhouse productions are: A Little Night Music Swallows and Amazons The Crucible The Tempest and Much…