Music Festival Lunchtime Concerts

Music at Storyhouse Running from
Next event: Saturday 20 July at 12.30pm
  • Free (no booking required)
  • The Kitchen

Part of: Chester Music Festival

Throughout July and August Storyhouse will present a programme of lunchtime concerts completely free of charge.

12 family-friendly concerts will be performed across Storyhouse’s spaces by the best new young musicians.

Whether it’s over lunch, whilst browsing books or simply relaxing in the library, there’s a chance to listen to some fabulous free music.

Duration

Approx 60 mins

Upcoming events

Saturday 20 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Sunday 21 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Monday 22 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Thursday 25 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Saturday 27 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Sunday 28 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Monday 29 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Tuesday 30 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Wednesday 31 July 12.30pm The Kitchen
Thursday 1 August 12.30pm The Kitchen
Friday 2 August 12.30pm The Kitchen
Saturday 3 August 12.30pm The Kitchen

You may also be interested in

On Stage Gwilym Simcock and The Storyhouse Big Band
Storyhouse Theatre

An evening of arrangements of much-loved classic tunes from the great American Songbook, along with exciting contemporary compositions.

Book now
On Stage Summer Serenade: Manchester Camerata Wind Soloists with RNCM Maestros of Tomorrow
Sun 8pm
The Kitchen

Manchester Camerata meets Mozart in a concert that’s guaranteed to be an enchanting festival opener.

Book now
Festival Chester Music Festival
Storyhouse

This year we’re proud to bring you an exciting line-up of young world-class talent who are performing some brilliant music in unexpected spaces here at Storyhouse.