This reading group discusses a book selected at the previous week’s meeting, including some reading aloud. Read aloud a short story and talk about how it make you feel and what it made you think about.  The group hear stories from every period of history from every corner of the globe. There is usually time to fit in a poem, moving, sad, funny, difficult, uplifting poems from every time and everywhere.

In talking about stories the group get to know each other and themselves and have a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

New readers are always welcome, you don’t have to read aloud, you can just listen. No home reading required.

“A wonderful way to end the week”

“We never know quite what to expect”

Every Friday (exc. 30 March & 6 April) – free to drop-in.

Upcoming events

Friday 25 October 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 1 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 8 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 15 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 22 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 29 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 6 December 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 13 December 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 20 December 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 27 December 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 3 January 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 10 January 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 17 January 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 24 January 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 31 January 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 7 February 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 14 February 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 21 February 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 28 February 2020 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 6 March 2020 2pm Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities Board Game Workshop
Meeting Room

Learn the basics of game design (mechanics, dynamics and plot) and how to create a board game for your colleagues,…

Book now
Activities Half-Term Arts and Crafts
The Kitchen

Arts and crafts for kids who love to get creative this half term! Dive into the craft materials box and…

Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…