This reading group discusses a book selected at the previous week’s meeting, including some reading aloud. Read aloud a short story and talk about how it make you feel and what it made you think about.  The group hear stories from every period of history from every corner of the globe. There is usually time to fit in a poem, moving, sad, funny, difficult, uplifting poems from every time and everywhere.

In talking about stories the group get to know each other and themselves and have a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

New readers are always welcome, you don’t have to read aloud, you can just listen. No home reading required.

“A wonderful way to end the week”

“We never know quite what to expect”

Every Friday – free to drop-in.

Upcoming events

Friday 31 January 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 7 February 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 14 February 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 21 February 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 28 February 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 6 March 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 13 March 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 20 March 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 27 March 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 3 April 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 10 April 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 17 April 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 24 April 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 1 May 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 8 May 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 15 May 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 22 May 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 29 May 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 5 June 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 12 June 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 19 June 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 26 June 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 3 July 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 10 July 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 17 July 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 24 July 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 31 July 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 7 August 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 14 August 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 21 August 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 28 August 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 4 September 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 11 September 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 18 September 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 25 September 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 2 October 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 9 October 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 16 October 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 23 October 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 30 October 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 6 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 13 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 20 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 27 November 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 4 December 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 11 December 2pm Meeting Room
Friday 18 December 2pm Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities Courier Fraud Surgery
Tomorrow 11am
The Kitchen

In Cheshire alone in December over £100K was stolen from victims of courier fraud. Meet PC Rob Brown who’ll be on hand to provide more information and advice on how not to become a victim.

Activities Art Brazil Drumming Workshop
Garret Theatre

Let us take you on a dynamic journey of Brazil, from the Rainforest to Rio, through the power of music. Our dream team will get you drumming in no time and you’ll love it!

Book now
Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…