The Crucible

15 June - 7 July Running from
Next event: Friday 15 June at 7.30pm
  • £22 - £38
    £7 off for under 26s
    £7 off for over 60s (selected shows)
    Groups of 10+ save £3, over 25+ save £5 (applies to full priced tickets only)
  • Storyhouse Theatre

Part of: Made By Storyhouse

By Arthur Miller
Directed by Geraldine Alexander

Arthur Miller’s classic American thriller and one of the greatest plays of the 20th Century.

Lust, superstition, mindless hysteria – Miller’s chillingly relevant tale is of indiscriminate persecution, sensationalised witch-hunts, and the terror of the falsely accused. The internationally-acclaimed actor and director Geraldine Alexander directs for Storyhouse.

The Crucible is a Made By Storyhouse production. Find out more here.

Designed by Jess Curtis

See dates where over 60s discounts are available

Certificate:

12A

Upcoming events

Friday 15 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 16 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 17 June 5pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Tuesday 19 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 22 June 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 22 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 23 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Wednesday 27 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 29 June 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 29 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 1 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Tuesday 3 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Wednesday 4 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 5 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 7 July 2.15pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 7 July 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now

Made By Storyhouse (2017)

You may also be interested in

On Stage Chester Sings!
Storyhouse Theatre

Three of Chester’s wonderful choirs come together for a joyous concert.

With Chester Music Society Choir, Chester Bach Singers and Chester Male Voice Choir.

Book now
On Stage The Boaty Theatre Company presents: Dungeness
Garret Theatre

In a remote part of the UK, where nothing ever happens, a group of teenagers share a safe house for…

Made By Storyhouse

Summer 2018’s Made By Storyhouse productions are: A Little Night Music Swallows and Amazons The Crucible The Tempest and Much…