by Nikolai Erdman

Everyone has a dream. Poor Simon’s is to play the tuba – when that fails, he contemplates his own end. What should be a simple tragedy, becomes a total farce – and now everyone is out to profit from his misery.

A classic Russian comedy, banned by Stalin, very possibly for being too funny.

Time details

Please note: 12pm weekday performances are school performances only

Upcoming events

Saturday 8 February 2020 2.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 8 February 2020 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 9 February 2020 2.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 15 February 2020 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 22 February 2020 2.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Tuesday 25 February 2020 12pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 28 February 2020 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 1 March 2020 2.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Wednesday 4 March 2020 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 6 March 2020 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 12 March 2020 7.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 14 March 2020 2.30pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now

Reviews

Empty and dangerous

You may also be interested in

On Stage Brewster’s Millions
Storyhouse Theatre

A major new disco musical from Storyhouse. Brewster can certainly have her millions, but only by blowing the lot…

Book now
On Stage Blue Stockings
Storyhouse Theatre

1896. Four defiant young women battle distractions of love, class and misogyny as they fight to change the future of education.

Book now