For selected shows and events, Storyhouse offers concessions to anyone aged over 60.

Silver Screenings in the Cinema

Every afternoon on Tuesday and Thursday, anyone aged over 60 can see a film in the Storyhouse Cinema for just £6 – that’s 25% off Full Price!

Whether it’s the latest blockbuster or an independent hit, an old classic or a family film, as long as it’s before 5pm on Tuesday or Thursday it will be a Silver Screening. Simply select the Aged Over 60 concession when booking online or at the kiosk, or ask for the discount if in person or over the phone.

Click here to see the latest films showing at the cinema

Theatre Discounts

There will be a number of performances of our Made by Storyhouse shows where anyone aged over 60 can enjoy £7 off tickets! The dates are:

A Little Night Music
Sunday 6 May, 2.15pm Book Now
Thursday 17 May, 7.30pm Book Now
Sunday 24 June, 2.15pm Book Now
Tuesday 26 June, 7.30pm Book Now
Sunday 8 July, 2.15pm Book Now

The Crucible
Sunday 17 June, 5pm Book Now
Tuesday 19 June, 7.30pm Book Now
Friday 22 June, 2.15pm Book Now
Friday 29 June, 2,15pm Book Now
Saturday 7 July, 2.15pm Book Now

Swallows & Amazons
Sunday 3 June, 1pm Book Now
Sunday 10 June, 2.15pm Book Now

Simply select the number of seats in your preferred price band and after you click Add to Basket, you will be able to apply the Over 60s discount.


How to Book
storyhouse.com

The easiest, and cheapest, way to book. Pick your own seats. Safe, secure booking system, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week . Click the Book Now button on any event to get started.

by phone – 01244 409 113 (option #1 £2.50 phone booking fee applies)
Mon – Fri: 9am – 8pm  |  Sat: 9am – 7.30pm  |  Sun: 9am – 7pm

in person – at Storyhouse
Use our ticket kiosks in the Storyhouse building to book any tickets. Ticketing assistance is on hand in the building to help if you’d rather talk.

in person – Chester Visitor Information Centre
Town Hall, Northgate Street, CH1 2HJ
Mon – Fri: 9.30am – 4.30pm  |  Sat: 9am – 5pm  |  Sun: 10am – 4pm
The visitor centre next to the town hall provides a full over the counter service.