For selected shows and events, Storyhouse offers concessions to anyone aged over 60.

Silver Screenings in the Cinema

Every afternoon on Tuesday and Thursday, anyone aged over 60 can see a film in the Storyhouse Cinema for just £6 – that’s 25% off Full Price!

Whether it’s the latest blockbuster or an independent hit, an old classic or a family film, as long as it’s before 5pm on Tuesday or Thursday it will be a Silver Screening. Simply select the Aged Over 60 concession when booking online or at the kiosk, or ask for the discount if in person or over the phone.

Click here to see the latest films showing at the cinema

The Secret Seven

We have a number of performances of The Secret Seven – our family Christmas show – where anyone aged over 60 see the show for just £19.50 – that’s 25% off Full Price!

  • Friday 1 December – 2.15pm & 7pm
  • Saturday 2 December – 2.15pm & 7pm
  • Sunday 3 December – 12pm & 4.30pm
  • Friday 8 December – 7pm (Captioned performance)
  • Thursday 14 December – 7pm (Audio Described performance)
  • Wednesday 3 January – 2.15pm
  • Thursday 4 January – 2.15pm
  • Sunday 7 January – 12pm
  • Wednesday 10 January – 7pm
  • Thursday 11 January – 11am & 7pm (both Relaxed Performances)

Click here for more information about The Secret Seven

storyhouse.com
They easiest, and cheapest, way to book. Pick your own seats. Safe, secure booking system, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week . Click the Book Now button on any event to get started.

by phone – 01244 409 113 (option #1)
Mon – Fri: 9am – 8pm  |  Sat: 9am – 7.30pm  |  Sun: 9am – 7pm

in person – at Storyhouse
Use our ticket kiosks in the Storyhouse building to book any tickets. Ticketing assistance is on hand in the building to help if you’d rather talk.

in person – Chester Visitor Information Centre
Town Hall, Northgate Street, CH1 2HJ
Mon – Fri: 9.30am – 4.30pm  |  Sat: 9am – 5pm  |  Sun: 10am – 4pm
The visitor centre next to the town hall provides a full over the counter service.