Storyhouse’s Alex Clifton directs Shakespeare’s most popular play, performed both at Storyhouse and the scenic Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre.

On midsummer night, four young lovers flee Athens and lose themselves in the wild woodland, falling under the spell of a highly unpredictable fairy king and queen, and their magical world.

This riotous and gleeful production runs throughout summer. It’s a favourite of families and friends and makes for a brilliantly social theatre trip.

By William Shakespeare
Directed by Alex Clifton
Music by Robert Hiley
Designed by Jess Curtis
Lighting Designer Rob Halliday
Choreographer Rachel Catherall
Fight Director Philip d’Orléans
Casting Kay Magson
Assistant Director John Young

Cast
Natalie Grady – Quince
Olivia Hackland
– Starveling
Stephanie Hockley
– Moth
Emily Johnstone
– Helena
Adam Keast
– Bottom
Fred Lancaster
– Demetrius
Alex McGonagle
– Flute
Anne Odeke
– Titania
Richard Pepper
– Egeus, Snug
Thomas Richardson
– Puck, Philostrate
Meriel Scholfield
– Hippolyta
Vanessa Schofield
– Hermia
Christopher Staines
– Snout
Bianca Stephens
– Lysander
James Weaver
– Oberon
Christopher Wright
– Theseus
Josh Savage
– Percussionist

Suitable for kids from one to ninety-two!
Under 12s go free.
Prices vary with demand, so book early for the best seats at the lowest price.

Accessible Performances:
– Captioned Performance – Saturday 8 July, 7.30pm
– British Sign Language Performance Wednesday 12 July, 7.30pm
– Audio Described Performance – Sunday 16 July, 7.30pm

SEE THE LIVE TICKET PRICES HERE

Duration

Approx 150 mins

Upcoming events

Friday 21 July 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 22 July 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 23 July 12pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Wednesday 26 July 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Thursday 27 July 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 29 July 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 5 August 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 6 August 4.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Friday 11 August 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 12 August 2.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 13 August 4.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Thursday 17 August 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 19 August 2.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 19 August 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Wednesday 23 August 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Friday 25 August 7.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 26 August 2.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 27 August 4.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now

Reviews

magical
Hard to beat
picnic in the park with a side salad of Shakespeare

You may also be interested in