2-4pm, The Meeting Room. Free to attend.

We are a friendly group of people who would welcome some new members. Titles are planned for the year ahead during the August meeting and include a mixed range of classic and modern fiction and biographies.

If you are interested please phone Marie on 01244 313293 or email mariedadson@btinternet.com.

We next meet on Monday 11 September when we will be discussing The Tea Planter’s Wife by Dinah Jefferies.

Our books for the next few months are as follows:

 

September – The Tea Planter’s Wife by Dinah Jefferies.
October – Rough Music by Patrick Gale
November – Crooked Heart by Lissa Evans
December – The Moment by Douglass Kennedy
January – Short Sentence by Jessica Berens
February- Thursbitch by Alan Garner
March – Persuasion by Jane Austen
April – The Little Red Chairs by Edna O’Brien
May – Small Island by Andrea Levy
June – Jessica by Bryce Courtney
July – Biography of Daphne du Maurier by Margaret Forster

 

Upcoming events

Monday 9 October 2pm
Monday 13 November 2pm
Monday 11 December 2pm
Monday 8 January 2018 2pm
Monday 12 February 2018 2pm
Monday 12 March 2018 2pm
Monday 9 April 2018 2pm
Monday 14 May 2018 2pm
Monday 11 June 2018 2pm