Skip to main content

Wed 3 – Mon 15 July 2024

Kaleidoscope Visual Arts Exhibition

Event details

Applications have now closed.

Take part in our collaborative art exhibition as part of this years Kaleidoscope Festival!

Kaleidoscope Festival takes place from 8 – 12 July 2024 at Storyhouse in Chester.

This is a call out to organisations, charities, schools and colleges who work with children, young people and adults living with a learning disability – you can now register to take part in the first Kaleidoscope Visual Arts Exhibition.

Each organisation will receive a 80 x 100 canvas to create a piece of visual art representing your response to the theme Sport, Movement and Wellbeing inspired by the Paris 2024 Paralympics. You can use any medium and decide whether to run it as a competition within your organisation or create something collaboratively.

The artworks created will be hung in the public areas of Storyhouse. If your group would like to exhibition for 2 weeks in July please register your interest and we will be in touch to confirm.

Your completed canvas will need to be delivered/ arrive at Storyhouse on Monday 1 July between 9 – 5 pm. Please submit your interest by Friday 10 May.

Any questions please get in touch with nicola@storyhouse.com

Click here to sign up your organisation →

Venue
Storyhouse

Kaleidoscope Visual Arts Exhibition

3 – 15 Jul 2024
Wednesday 3 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Thursday 4 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Friday 5 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Saturday 6 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Sunday 7 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Monday 8 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Tuesday 9 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Wednesday 10 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Thursday 11 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Friday 12 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Saturday 13 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Sunday 14 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse
Monday 15 July
8am
From: £
Storyhouse