Based on the novel by Lewis Carroll
Adapted by Glyn Maxwell
Directed by Derek Bond
Composed by Jude Obermüller
Designed by Jess Curtis

Under 12s go free! (excluding Alice’s Half-Term Wonderland, 27 May – 4 Jun)

The team behind Stig of the Dump, The Wind in the Willows and The Secret Garden bring you a heartfelt, joyful production of Lewis Carroll’s much-loved classic tale.

With a host of colourful characters we know and love (and a few new ones to meet!) leading the adventure around a surreal world, it’s the perfect opportunity to fall down the rabbit-hole with us this summer.

You can catch Alice, The Queen of Hearts, The Mad Hatter and the rest in Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre, or in the magical world of the brand new Storyhouse, where you can truly enter wonderland and explore our secret-forest children’s library, discover Alice-related items, or have a Mad Hatter’s Tea Party of your own.

“Mad Hatter: “Why is a raven like a writing-desk?”
“Have you guessed the riddle yet?” the Hatter said, turning to Alice again.
“No, I give it up,” Alice replied: “What’s the answer?”
“I haven’t the slightest idea,” said the Hatter”

SEE THE LIVE TICKET PRICES

 

 

Duration

Approx 120 mins

Upcoming events

Saturday 27 May 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 28 May 12pm Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 28 May 4.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Tuesday 30 May 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Wednesday 31 May 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Thursday 1 June 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Friday 2 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Saturday 3 June 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Saturday 3 June 7.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 4 June 12pm Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 4 June 4.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Saturday 17 June 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 18 June 12pm Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 18 June 4.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 2 July 10.30am Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 2 July 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Saturday 8 July 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Sunday 9 July 2.30pm Storyhouse Book now
Saturday 15 July 12pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 15 July 4.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 16 July 12pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 16 July 4.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 22 July 2.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 23 July 4.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 29 July 2.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 30 July 12pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 30 July 4.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Saturday 5 August 2.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 6 August 12pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Wednesday 9 August 2.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 13 August 12pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Thursday 17 August 2.30pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now
Sunday 20 August 12pm Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre Book now