Digital Buddies

Community Groups at Storyhouse
Next event: Friday 21 January at 11am
  • Free (booking with the organiser required)
  • Meeting Room, The Kitchen

Digital Buddies is a digital support group run by Here and Now Chester, a Blacon-based social enterprise which is dedicated helping older people learn to use new technology and bringing them together in a friendly environment.

Digital Buddies started its service at Storyhouse when it opened in May 2017.

Digital Buddies services will resume from 14 January on Fridays in the Kitchen and the Meeting Room from 11am to 12.30pm. Advance booking required. For more details and to book your place, please contact Alan Smith either by phone/text on 07932 556 062 or email digitalbuddieshereandnow@gmail.com.

Certificate:

50+

Duration

Approx 90 mins

Upcoming events

Friday 21 January 11am The Kitchen
Friday 28 January 11am The Kitchen
Friday 4 February 11am The Kitchen
Friday 11 February 11am The Kitchen
Friday 18 February 11am The Kitchen
Friday 25 February 11am The Kitchen
Friday 4 March 11am The Kitchen
Friday 11 March 11am The Kitchen
Friday 18 March 11am The Kitchen
Friday 25 March 11am The Kitchen
Friday 1 April 11am The Kitchen

You may also be interested in

Activities Schools Workshops: Storyhouse Languages
Garret Theatre

A creative workshop for school years 4, 5 or 6 to explore language.

Activities Speak Like A Native Taster Workshops – Mandarin
Garret Theatre

Have a go at speaking Chinese with a Language Guide from Speak Like A Native.

Book now
Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…

Storyhouse is a charity.
After the most challenging year in our history, we still need your support to help us recover.
Here’s how you can help support the future of Storyhouse.