Digital Buddies is a user led opportunity to get online – work with college and uni students to get help with what you need to know to get online.

Whether it’s learning how to Skype your family in Australia, or finding your way round a price comparison site to find the best deals, or even making the most of your e-mail – this workshop could be for you.

There are two parts to Digital Buddies – a Workshop (10am – 11am), followed by a Drop-in session (11am – 12pm).

 

Here and Now are a Chester based charity Working with Brightlife to reduce social isolation amongst the over 50s in Cheshire West and Chester.

Certificate:

50+

Ages:

50

Duration

Approx 120 mins

Upcoming events

Friday 26 April 10am Storyhouse
Friday 3 May 10am Storyhouse
Friday 10 May 10am Storyhouse
Friday 17 May 10am Storyhouse
Friday 24 May 10am Storyhouse
Friday 31 May 10am Storyhouse
Friday 7 June 10am Storyhouse
Friday 14 June 10am Storyhouse
Friday 21 June 10am Storyhouse
Friday 28 June 10am Storyhouse
Friday 5 July 10am Storyhouse
Friday 12 July 10am Storyhouse
Friday 19 July 10am Storyhouse
Friday 26 July 10am Storyhouse
Friday 2 August 10am Storyhouse

You may also be interested in

Activities The History of Computers

To celebrate their 2nd birthday Digital Buddies will present a talk on the History of Computing.

Book now
Activities Game for Change Workshop
Garret Theatre

This workshop is for everyone who loves creative problem solving and the idea of using the power of games to accomplish great things.

Book now
Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…