Digital Buddies is a user led opportunity to get online – work with college and uni students to get help with what you need to know to get online.

Whether it’s learning how to Skype your family in Australia, or finding your way round a price comparison site to find the best deals, or even making the most of your e-mail – this workshop could be for you.

There are two parts to Digital Buddies – a Workshop (10am – 11am), followed by a Drop-in session (11am – 12pm).

 

Here and Now are a Chester based charity Working with Brightlife to reduce social isolation amongst the over 50s in Cheshire West and Chester.

Certificate:

50+

Ages:

50

Duration

Approx 120 mins

Upcoming events

Friday 25 October 10am Meeting Room
Friday 1 November 10am Meeting Room
Friday 8 November 10am Meeting Room
Friday 15 November 10am Meeting Room
Friday 22 November 10am Meeting Room
Friday 29 November 10am Meeting Room
Friday 6 December 10am Meeting Room
Friday 13 December 10am Meeting Room
Friday 20 December 10am Meeting Room
Friday 27 December 10am Meeting Room
Friday 3 January 2020 10am Meeting Room
Friday 10 January 2020 10am Meeting Room
Friday 17 January 2020 10am Meeting Room
Friday 24 January 2020 10am Meeting Room
Friday 31 January 2020 10am Meeting Room
Friday 7 February 2020 10am Meeting Room
Friday 14 February 2020 10am Meeting Room
Friday 21 February 2020 10am Meeting Room
Friday 28 February 2020 10am Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities The History of Computers

To celebrate their 2nd birthday Digital Buddies will present a talk on the History of Computing.

Book now
Activities Board Game Workshop
Meeting Room

Learn the basics of game design (mechanics, dynamics and plot) and how to create a board game for your colleagues,…

Book now
Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…