The Friday Uplift is a peer led confidence, health and well-being group.

The group will meet to share problems, generate solutions and learn how to cope well and thrive in a complicated and stressful world.

The group is facilitated by David Yardley, a community learning tutor and Colette Jones, a mentor from the local community.

Friday Uplift group is open to all. Free to drop-in to see if it’s for you.

Duration

Approx 120 mins

Upcoming events

Friday 29 March 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 5 April 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 12 April 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 19 April 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 26 April 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 3 May 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 10 May 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 17 May 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 24 May 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 31 May 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 7 June 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 14 June 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 21 June 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 28 June 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 5 July 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 12 July 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 19 July 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 26 July 3.30pm Meeting Room
Friday 2 August 3.30pm Meeting Room

You may also be interested in

Activities Traditional Games Club
Today 2pm + more times

An afternoon playing traditional games like domino’s or cards with Sue from Chapter. This community group ran by Chapter - a…

Activities Traditional Games Club
Today 2pm + more times

An afternoon playing traditional games like domino’s or cards with Sue from Chapter. This community group ran by Chapter - a…

Activities, clubs and groups

From book clubs and writers’ groups to scrabble and sewing sessions; support and recovery workshops to baby and kids’ crafts and activities,…