This Christmas, we’re off on a wonderful journey!

Coming to Storyhouse this Christmas: based on the classic MGM motion picture, featuring the beloved songs Somewhere Over The Rainbow and We’re Off To See The Wizard.
Tickets are on sale now from £15.

Click here to see the latest live availability

Schools and group discounts available, get in touch to make your reservation! 

By L. FRANK BAUM
Directed by ALEX CLIFTON
Music and Lyrics by HAROLD ARLEN & E. Y. HARBURG
Background Music by HERBERT STOTHART
Dance and Vocal Arrangements by PETER HOWARD
Orchestration by LARRY WILCOX
Adapted by JOHN KANE for the ROYAL SHAKESPEARE COMPANY
Based upon the Classic Motion Picture owned by Turner Entertainment Co and distributed
in all media by Warner Bros

We’re excited to announce the cast! Find out more here.

Certificate:

Suitable for all

Duration

Approx 160 mins

Upcoming events

Friday 14 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 14 December 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 15 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 15 December 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 16 December 12pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 16 December 4pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Wednesday 19 December 10.30am Storyhouse Theatre Sold out
Wednesday 19 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Sold out
Thursday 20 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 20 December 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 21 December 3pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 21 December 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 22 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 22 December 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 23 December 12pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 23 December 5pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Monday 24 December 10.30am Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Monday 24 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Wednesday 26 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 27 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 27 December 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 28 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 28 December 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 29 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 29 December 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 30 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Monday 31 December 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Wednesday 2 January 2019 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Thursday 3 January 2019 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 4 January 2019 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Friday 4 January 2019 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 5 January 2019 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Saturday 5 January 2019 7pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now
Sunday 6 January 2019 2pm Storyhouse Theatre Book now

You may also be interested in

Cinema Nativity Rocks! (U)

1 hr 40 | In the third film of the very British franchise, the whole school gets involved as the staff and pupils of St. Bernadette’s Primary School audition for roles in an all-new rock music-themed nativity.

Book now
The Muppet Christmas Carol (U)

1 hr 25 | The Charles Dickens classic in Muppet form. Michael Caine plays the old miser Scrooge with Kermit as his long-suffering but ever-hopeful employee Bob Cratchit.

Book now
Made By Storyhouse

What is Made By Storyhouse? Every week throughout the spring and autumn, we bring you the best days and nights…