The Wizard of Oz

Coming to Storyhouse this Christmas! Running from
Next event: Friday 7 December at 7pm
  • From £15
    Book early to guarantee your favourite seats at the best price
    School & Group discounts available




This Christmas, we’re off on a wonderful journey!

Coming to Storyhouse this Christmas: based on the classic MGM motion picture, featuring the beloved songs Somewhere Over The Rainbow and We’re Off To See The Wizard.
Tickets are on sale now from £15.

Schools and group discounts available, get in touch to make your reservation! 

By L. FRANK BAUM
Directed by ALEX CLIFTON
Music and Lyrics by HAROLD ARLEN & E. Y. HARBURG
Background Music by HERBERT STOTHART
Dance and Vocal Arrangements by PETER HOWARD
Orchestration by LARRY WILCOX
Adapted by JOHN KANE for the ROYAL SHAKESPEARE COMPANY
Based upon the Classic Motion Picture owned by Turner Entertainment Co and distributed
in all media by Warner Bros

We’re excited to announce the cast! Find out more here.

Certificate:

Suitable for all

Duration

Approx 160 mins

Upcoming events

Friday 7 December 7pm Book now
Saturday 8 December 2pm Book now
Saturday 8 December 7pm Book now
Sunday 9 December 1pm Book now
Wednesday 12 December 10.30am Book now
Wednesday 12 December 2pm Book now
Thursday 13 December 10.30am Book now
Thursday 13 December 7pm Book now
Friday 14 December 2pm Book now
Friday 14 December 7pm Book now
Saturday 15 December 2pm Book now
Saturday 15 December 7pm Book now
Sunday 16 December 12pm Book now
Sunday 16 December 4pm Book now
Wednesday 19 December 10.30am Book now
Wednesday 19 December 2pm Book now
Thursday 20 December 2pm Book now
Thursday 20 December 7pm Book now
Friday 21 December 3pm Book now
Friday 21 December 7pm Book now
Saturday 22 December 2pm Book now
Saturday 22 December 7pm Book now
Sunday 23 December 12pm Book now
Sunday 23 December 5pm Book now
Monday 24 December 10.30am Book now
Monday 24 December 2pm Book now
Wednesday 26 December 2pm Book now
Thursday 27 December 2pm Book now
Thursday 27 December 7pm Book now
Friday 28 December 2pm Book now
Friday 28 December 7pm Book now
Saturday 29 December 2pm Book now
Saturday 29 December 7pm Book now
Sunday 30 December 2pm Book now
Monday 31 December 2pm Book now
Wednesday 2 January 2019 2pm Book now
Thursday 3 January 2019 2pm Book now
Friday 4 January 2019 2pm Book now
Friday 4 January 2019 7pm Book now
Saturday 5 January 2019 2pm Book now
Saturday 5 January 2019 7pm Book now
Sunday 6 January 2019 2pm Book now

You may also be interested in

The Addams Family (PG)
The Kitchen

1 hr 35 | WayWord Flicks | Join Gomez, Morticia, Uncle Fester, Wednesday, and the rest of the Addams Family this Halloween at Storyhouse.

Book now
Hocus Pocus (PG)
The Kitchen

1 hr 32 | WayWord Flicks | Teenager Max accidentally awakens a coven of witches – unless he can steal their book of spells there will be trouble ahead…

Book now
Made By Storyhouse

What is Made By Storyhouse? Every week throughout the spring and autumn, we bring you the best days and nights…