Skip to main content

Every Friday, 2:00pm – 3:30pm

Shared Reading on Fridays

Community Groups at Storyhouse

Event details

A weekly shared reading group, bringing people together and stories and poems to life.

Each week we read a short story aloud, and talk about what we have read, how it made us feel, and what it made us think about. We read stories from every period of history, from every corner of the globe. There is usually time to fit in a poem, moving, sad, funny, difficult, uplifting poems, from every time and everywhere.

There’s no pressure to talk or to read aloud, you can simply come along and listen.

The Friday group is often at full capacity. We’ll make room for you if we can, but if you are new to this group please contact Sheila on 07939 397843 to check if there is space.

There is also a Shared Reading group on Mondays 12.00-1.30pm with more capacity. See separate listing for details.

Shared Reading is part of The Reader. For more information www.thereader.org.uk info@thereader.org.uk

0151 729 2200

Duration
Approx 90 mins
Prices

Free (drop in)

Venue

Meeting Room

Shared Reading on Fridays

Every Friday, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Friday 21 June
2pm
Free
Friday 28 June
2pm
Free
Friday 5 July
2pm
Free
Friday 12 July
2pm
Free
Friday 19 July
2pm
Free
Friday 26 July
2pm
Free
Friday 2 August
2pm
Free
Friday 9 August
2pm
Free
Friday 16 August
2pm
Free
Friday 23 August
2pm
Free
Friday 30 August
2pm
Free
Friday 6 September
2pm
Free
Friday 13 September
2pm
Free
Friday 20 September
2pm
Free
Friday 27 September
2pm
Free
Friday 4 October
2pm
Free
Friday 11 October
2pm
Free
Friday 18 October
2pm
Free
Friday 25 October
2pm
Free
Friday 1 November
2pm
Free
Friday 8 November
2pm
Free
Friday 15 November
2pm
Free
Friday 22 November
2pm
Free
Friday 29 November
2pm
Free
Friday 6 December
2pm
Free
Friday 13 December
2pm
Free