Skip to main content

Every Monday, 12:00pm – 1:30pm

Shared Reading on Mondays

Community Groups at Storyhouse

Event details

A weekly shared reading group, bringing people together and stories and poems to life.

Each week we read a short story aloud, and talk about what we have read, how it made us feel, and what it made us think about. We read stories from every period of history, from every corner of the globe. There is usually time to fit in a poem, moving, sad, funny, difficult, uplifting poems, from every time and everywhere.

There’s no pressure to talk or to read aloud, you can simply come along and listen. Groups are free and open to all.

There is also a Shared Reading group on Fridays 2.00-3.30pm. See separate listing for details.

Shared Reading is part of The Reader. For more information www.thereader.org.uk info@thereader.org.uk

0151 729 2200

Duration
Approx 90 mins
Prices

Free (drop in)

Venue

Meeting Room

Shared Reading on Mondays

Every Monday, 12:00pm – 1:30pm
Monday 3 June
12pm
Free
Monday 10 June
12pm
Free
Monday 17 June
12pm
Free
Monday 24 June
12pm
Free
Monday 1 July
12pm
Free
Monday 8 July
12pm
Free
Monday 15 July
12pm
Free
Monday 22 July
12pm
Free
Monday 29 July
12pm
Free
Monday 5 August
12pm
Free
Monday 12 August
12pm
Free
Monday 19 August
12pm
Free
Monday 26 August
12pm
Free
Monday 2 September
12pm
Free
Monday 9 September
12pm
Free
Monday 16 September
12pm
Free
Monday 23 September
12pm
Free
Monday 30 September
12pm
Free
Monday 7 October
12pm
Free
Monday 14 October
12pm
Free
Monday 21 October
12pm
Free
Monday 28 October
12pm
Free
Monday 4 November
12pm
Free
Monday 11 November
12pm
Free
Monday 18 November
12pm
Free
Monday 25 November
12pm
Free
Monday 2 December
12pm
Free
Monday 9 December
12pm
Free
Monday 16 December
12pm
Free
Monday 23 December
12pm
Free
Monday 30 December
12pm
Free